UFO’s, In The Bathtub!

Unidentified Floating Objects, that is.

I’m not much of a bath person, mostly because I’m not that big on washing my face with the same water that just washed my butt. But when you’re only fourteen months old, you really can’t take a shower. Still, tonight, my son nicely illustrated why I do not like baths. He was happily splashing the water and ‘talking’ away when he suddenly paused and gave us a quick, and quizzical, look. Then he went back to enjoying his time in the tub. He did not enjoy it for long, though, because, as we learned when we saw the UFO pop up behind him, the water was no longer uh, er, sanitary.

Luckily, Mommy had already washed his face. (And Daddy had already gotten sister out of the tub.).

Explore posts in the same categories: Babies are Gross

4 Comments on “UFO’s, In The Bathtub!”

  1. Joe Says:

    My daughter did the same thing when she was a wee one. You reminded me I have a picture of her in the tub with the floater, that I was going to show her dates when I wanted to run them off. She’s 21 years old now…time to bring out the photo!!!

  2. wheeler Says:

    i’m stockpiling pics for future blackmail purposes, too.

  3. kathryn Says:

    You have to burn all those pics if you ever want help from those kids in your old age. Nice blog you have here. I just found it and look forward to reading the back posts.

  4. Wheeler Says:

    i suppose they will be the folks choosing my nursing home.

    and glad you like the blog!


Leave a Reply

