OBU! OBU! OBU!

Go (not Geaux) Tigers!

Like I said, I’m really conflicted about Huckabee. He’d be an atrocious president, at least for anyone who believes in individual liberty and personal responsibility, but what would be horrible for the country could be great for our alma mater.

Then again, even without the benefit to my school, I might still pull for Huck to at least win the Republican nomination. Mitt Romney is definitely the most ridiculous candidate for president I can remember. I have no problem with people changing their minds about BIG ISSUES, I’ve certainly changed mine many times, but that change ought to be the result of reasoned arguments, not the need to get elected. What bugs me most about him, though, was his insulting (to serious believers AND atheists) “join with me Christians, and together we’ll destroy the infidels” speech.

Explore posts in the same categories: Pres '08

Leave a Reply

