Two Years

That’s how long I’ve been blogging, not on this blog, which is only about nine months old, but overall. Here’s my first week of posts, and here’s the posts from the week around the first anniversary, if anyone cares.

I’m kind of surprised I’ve stuck with it this long.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogging

4 Comments on “Two Years”

  1. Greenshirt Says:

    Well, I’ll go first. What is the guiding perspective of this Blog now? How wide or narrow a net are you attempting to cast? A little more definintion would seem to be in order.
    Local color, national issues, domestic progressions….all are worthy but with a little thrust behind them. Perhaps the frequency needs to be stepped up; writing is a habit, like all the arts. One piece leads to the next, leads to the next, leads to the next…
    Of course, easy for me to say, I’m not doing it.
    For the occasion of this entry I put on my Official Mud Bug Madness baseall hat. The bill is red, the crown is off-white and the logo is of a rather sinister looking red mud bug holding his outsized claws above his head triumphantly. What did he triumph over, do you think?
    I personally would like to put my order in for more local color. Take your time to describe things. For example, I liked the posting on the Mardi Gras parade but I am still a little hazy on how and why the parade spilled over into your neighborhood, or why there is a parade at all? Coming from the far North, i thought Mardi Gras was reserved for New Orleans.
    OK, back to my den now – it’s still Winter up here.

  2. wheeler Says:

    i was thinking about a lot of that stuff yesterday; seems i have slacked on the local coverage. i haven’t put up any good pics in a while, for instance.

    i plan on addressing that soon.

  3. Step Sister Says:

    Happy Anniversary!!

  4. Dan Says:

    Yeah but local Louisiana probably isn’t nearly as interesting as local Alabama.


Leave a Reply

