I Love Standardized Tests! I Love Field Day!

Not really. Field day was, like I predicted, total chaos, and I still hold to all my complaints about standardized tests. But . . .

1) My homeroom class, the War Hawks (their choice; I was thrilled they remembered something from class), are the 2007-2008 field day champions.

2) We received our standardized test scores today and I had more kids score at or above grade level than any other teacher in my school.

I don’t think I had much to do with either of those, but thanks to the latter, I’ll have much more leverage next year when I want to do stuff like skip faculty meetings and fail to submit lesson plans on time.

Explore posts in the same categories: Teaching, Test Madness

Leave a Reply

