Would You Let Your Son Leave The House Dressed Like This?

I’ve always sworn I would never fight with my son about his clothes. I never said anything about not fighting with his Momma about his clothes.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

8 Comments on “Would You Let Your Son Leave The House Dressed Like This?”

  1. walt moffett Says:

    At least it wasn’t a crackerjack uniform.

  2. A Todd Says:

    lol… I would like to see what he would look like if daddy dressed him 🙂

  3. Hot Momma Says:

    But no one has yet answered the question! Come on, people, Wheeler and I have an intense debate going on about this….

    And, A Todd, Mac usually looks better when his daddy dresses him. Wheeler has an unusually good sense of fashion, which I don’t possess. Which, makes me wonder about this whole debate…..

  4. Himself Says:

    Can’t speak for anyone else, but if neutrality has worked for Switzerland for all these years, it should be working for me.

    “unusually good sense of fashion” – I recall a certain red flannel shirt and a Nebraska hat that would never make it into any Ralph Lauren ads.

  5. Mary Ann Says:

    He looks fine. It’s not as if he’s wearing a kilt (hmmmm….a kilt….).

  6. draftsonyou Says:

    Since mine are girls, I can’t be too strong on this one. But I will relay an applicable story. This past weekend, we had some friends over for dinner. Their son is the same age as Eva (4). We are at the table having adult conversation when the boy comes over whining and says “Mom, Eva won’t let me wear the princess costume.” Needless to say, the boy’s father was more than a little embarrassed. So butch him up every chance you get. There’s a lot of estrogen floating around children these days.

  7. draftsonyou Says:

    (you could even just rub some dirt on it)

  8. Suzy-Q Says:

    At least it’s not a pink bunny suit like Ralphie’s mom made him wear in “A Christmas Story”.


Leave a Reply

