I’m Not A Whiney Teacher

The last post might have made me sound like one, but in my defense I offer the following.

First, last year, about one third of our teachers left our school.

Second, so far this year – less than three weeks into the term – two teachers have already quit, one is leaving tomorrow, and another is quitting at the end of next month. We’re a small school. That amount of attrition means we’ve already lost almost a quarter of our faculty.

Third, from what I hear from other educators, this is fairly typical of my area.

So, given all that, I think I am a loyal employee.

Explore posts in the same categories: Teaching

Leave a Reply

