I Didn’t Vote

I meant to vote. I’d gotten excited about it. Walking over to the polls, pulling the kids in their wagon, I even decided to vote Obama instead of Bob Barr. (McCain ceased to be an option when he picked Palin.) But when I got there, my name wasn’t on the list for the precinct. I walked back home and checked the Secretary of State’s website, and, apparently, I neglected to register to vote when we moved to Louisiana. Oops.

I’m going to feel really bad if Louisiana ends up as a tie, or if Obama loses by one vote.

Explore posts in the same categories: Goobers, POTUS '08

4 Comments on “I Didn’t Vote”

  1. KC Says:

    Don’ worry Wheeler, I am sure ACORN has registered you in some state somewhere! Heck you may have voted alot more than you think:)

  2. wheeler Says:

    ha! i hadn’t thought of that.

  3. Himself Says:

    Or, more likely, a “ballot integrity task force member” scared off the other Wheelers ( and a lot of other folks besides) with bogus threats of arrest or the like.

    BTW – rumor has it that the twins are supporting McCain, just to get a rise out of their dad and because fighter pilots are cool.

  4. Hot Momma Says:

    Himself,

    The twins were initially in favor of McCain, but like their dad (and mom), were unable to endorse someone as ignorant at Palin. But, they still like fighter pilots…and getting their dad riled up 🙂


Leave a Reply

