I Still Would Never Vote For Her, But I’d Sure Watch Pro Wrestling Again

I haven’t watched it since fourth grade, when, in a revelation more harmful than the truth about Santa Clause, I discovered it was fake. This might make me a fan again:

If Sarah Palin still wants to be a running mate, she’s got options.

Total Nonstop Action Wrestling — TNA to fans — is making the Alaska governor and former vice presidential candidate a $50,000 offer to take an honorary position in the company.

Fittingly, the not-unattractive Palin would join the “Beautiful People” stable of wrestlers, currently headlined by bombshells Angelina Love and Velvet Sky.

Fox Sports has a poll asking what her finishing move will be called. I voted for the current leader: The Wassilla Thrilla. I liked the Bridge to Nowhere, too. Here’s Fox’s top ten reasons she ought to join. My favorite? Either number six:

Sure, wrestling’s fake. But it’s more sporting than shooting wolves from helicopters.

Or number five:

After years as a self-proclaimed “hockey mom” she’s interested in getting involved in a more mainstream sport.

Or number two:

Part IV of the Katie Couric interview to be held on pay-per-view … in the steel cage! I got an answer to your “follow-up question” right here, Katie.

All I can do is hope.

Explore posts in the same categories: Goobers

2 Comments on “I Still Would Never Vote For Her, But I’d Sure Watch Pro Wrestling Again”

  1. Kathy Says:

    So what is up with Fox’s Palin-bashing? I’d think they would love her. Has someone there developed a brain, or did she make the wrong people angry?

  2. wheeler Says:

    well, this is fox sports.

    but i did see a post the other day about some freepers boycotting fox news over their “unfair” treatment of palin.

    at some point, even fox can’t spin it anymore. an idiot is an idiot.


Leave a Reply

