My Next Bike

Doing that cruise along the parade route convinced me I need a bike for cruising. I have two road bikes for serious road rides, a mountain bike for the trails and a spare parts beater for towing the kids and making trips around the neighborhood. What I don’t have is something for leisurely spins; a bike that’s more about style and comfort than anything else. After some searching, I think I found it:

Sweet, huh? The best part is that the manufacturer has an e-bay store on which they are selling it for $199.00 with free shipping. Haven’t gotten the taxes done yet, but when we do I may have to make room in the garage for another ride.

Explore posts in the same categories: Sports - Cycling

3 Comments on “My Next Bike”

  1. Hot Momma Says:

    As Wheeler’s (much) better half, and the owner of only 2 bikes, I think my cruiser definitely comes before yours. Anyway, I’m the one who’s been begging for one for the past year and a half. Yep, I get mine before you get yours πŸ™‚

  2. Mom Says:

    Afraid I agree with Hot Momma…but you could put it on your “wish” list πŸ˜‰

  3. berg Says:

    sweet cruiser.
    lose the streamers.
    lose the fenders.
    no, wait…don’t lose the fenders
    you don’t want to spray the kids.

    i have a solution for the “who gets the
    cruiser first problem”

    http://www.electrabike.com
    look under tandems.
    I recommend the Hellbetty 3i


Leave a Reply

