My favorite part of every week…

is Saturday mornings. As long as the weather doesn’t prohibit it, the babies and I head out each Saturday for a long walk/jog. I love it for several reasons. Even though I usually do the same 5-6 mile route in South Highland with a mid-way stop at Betty Virginia Park, there is so much to see.  The old houses are great; there are always lots of people out; the park is fun – it gives me a break from walking and the babies a break from riding; plus, I get some good exercise while enjoying the outdoors. And most of all, I get to listen to my podcast of Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me, my favorite show.

It’s the perfect combination of exercise, enjoyment (I frequently find myself laughing or guffawing out loud over the podcast.), relaxation (if I don’t want to push myself too hard), and playing.  All in all, it usually sets the stage for a really nice weekend.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

