Now That’s Parental Involvement

When I was a kid in school, and an unholy terror on the bus and elsewhere, I never understood why anyone would want to be a teacher and I really, really never understood why anyone would drive a school bus. I still don’t get why anyone would put themselves through that twice a day unairconditioned ride on a rolling insane asylum:

Sherbert Bradley, 29, 114 Monterey Circle, was charged with battery of a schoolteacher and simple battery of the infirm.

According to an arrest affidavit, a Ouachita Parish School bus driver said Bradley showed up at her house Tuesday evening and struck her in the mouth, causing bleeding, because she thought the bus driver was mean to her daughter.

When a 60-year-old woman tried to intervene, Bradley allegedly pushed her down, causing her head to strike against the floor.

Hmm, wonder why the driver was “mean” to the daughter. Maybe the daughter has a bit of a bad attitude?

I let some of my students read this story and they told me that if I was beaten down ever time I was mean, I’d never leave the hospital.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Now That’s Parental Involvement”

  1. Jim Says:

    I can’t imagine where Sherbert’s daughter would get a bad attitude.

  2. Texas Redhead Loser Says:

    In her defense, she’s had to go through life with the name Sherbert. I think if I were her I’d hit everyone that crossed my path. Just out of bitterness.


Leave a Reply

