I’m Moving

We enjoyed thirty degree temps and SNOW on our walk to mass this morning.

WTF? I endure June, July and August because of the nice weather during the rest of the year. But this year just about every day since last summer we have had either rain, freezing temperatures, hurricane level winds or all three. If I was a fatty who just sat in his house and watched television all day, this would be fine. I, however, enjoy being outside. Result: I’ve been in a bad mood for months.

I swear, if this happens again next year we’re moving. This is the worst of all worlds, hot as hell in the summer and cold and wet all winter. I need at least one season that lets me enjoy the outdoors.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “I’m Moving”

  1. mom Says:

    Since I’m pretty sure Wapwallopen wouldn’t be your first, or second choice for that matter….might I suggest the wonderful temps and seasons of Virginia?!:)

  2. Mary Beth Says:

    I have to agree with Mom…VA offers it all 🙂 Plus, you would have a trusty baby-sitter for anytime you need one!!

  3. Mary Beth Says:

    p.s. It is sunny and 70 here today

  4. himself Says:

    NJ would welcome you, too.

  5. Hot Momma Says:

    Okay, whoever finds us comparable jobs and a house, gets us 🙂


Leave a Reply

