“Twelve Inches Of Paradise”

This article attempts to rank the best hot dogs in the country. I’ve never been to any of the places on the list. I don’t even know if there is a hot dog place in Shreveport. So when I have a good dog, it’s at the house.

Until about a week ago, my favorite was the Italian hot dog. It’s a regular dog with grilled onions, peppers and potatoes. Topped with mustard and ketchup, it’s delicious.

Like I said, that was my favorite until about a week ago. Then I saw something on T.V. about Mexican hot dogs. The one I made starts with a hot dog wrapped in bacon.

Why do I hear Homer Simpson's voice as these sizzle?

Don’t know that you need more, but when that’s done, put some mayo on the bun, insert the dog, top it with pinto beans and finish with diced jalapeno, onion and tomato. If Ignatius Reilly had sold these, he’d still be working for Paradise Hot Dog Vendors.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I don’t eat to ride, I ride to eat.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on ““Twelve Inches Of Paradise””

  1. Hot Momma Says:

    And let me just say, he made those while I was out of town. That’s totally a bachelor food.


Leave a Reply

