I Didn’t Go To Church Today

Partly because I didn’t want to stand for the whole mass, or else arrive thirty minutes early so as to beat the crowd of once-a-years and get a seat. But also because a group of us planned a ninety mile ride this morning and that just seemed like a more fun and beneficial activity. I felt a bit guilty, but only because riding meant I wouldn’t see my daughter, the budding tom boy, in her Easter dress.

I needn’t have worried. The wife went to lunch afterwards, meaning they arrived home about the same time I did. So I got to see her after all.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “I Didn’t Go To Church Today”

  1. mom Says:

    She is beautiful and I’m so glad the dress still fit her. No Pics of Mac?

  2. Wheeler Says:

    he refused. i even tried to hold him and he still wouldn’t even look at the camera.


Leave a Reply

