Kids Say The Darndest Things, High School Edition

We started school last week. After a few classes of orientation to the school and to my class, I always give my students a little review quiz on all the new information they’ve received. The final question is “What other questions do you have about school, this class, or me?” Here’s a few answers.

This one demonstrates the kind of respect I command in the classroom:

Why you so ugly?

Ditto this, from a girl I’ve now taught three times:

Are you still mean?

But they don’t all hate me:

When we gonna get married?

And finally, my favorite, from someone who must have spent some time at the movies this summer:

I pity the fool who still has any questions

Should be an interesting year.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

