A Poll I’d Like To Take About The Mayoral Race

First question: Will you vote for Bryan Wooley or Cedric Glover?

Second question: On a scale of one to five, with one meaning you might vote the other way, and five meaning you think he’s the second coming of Christ, how strong is your support for that candidate?

The third question would only be for those who think their man is the second coming of Christ. It is: Explain, in detail, at least two specific policies of your man that you favor.

My guess as to the results? I have no idea how many die-hards each guy has going for him. But I’d bet dollars to donuts that on that last question, the vast majority of responses would be crap like “He’s for safe communities,” or “He has a vision for Shreveport’s future,” or “He wants to help strengthen the local economy and create jobs.”

If that’s accurate, if most of the candidate’s supporters’ can’t distinguish between the policies of the two men, then I’d have to wonder what the difference really is? I don’t think I’m being too cynical when I say this election is really nothing more than a contest between a white Republican and a black Democrat. It’s that simple.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “A Poll I’d Like To Take About The Mayoral Race”

  1. Andrea Says:

    It’s all based on who is considered better looking. No, seriously. People who say things like “he has a vision for Shreveport” really probably mean “I can handle looking at candidate A in the news more than candidate B.” I’m pretty sure this is a proven fact, but I’m not taking the time to research stats for a blog comment.

    I remain a registered Colorado voter. Only because all the candidates there are better looking.

  2. wheeler Says:

    it usually is the fittest state in the county. la? not so much.


Leave a Reply

