How Many Losses By Teams You Hate Does It Take To Make Up For Your Favorite’s Loss?

Like I feared, LSU lost. But . . .

The Yankees lost on Friday, and the Phillies lost yesterday, meaning no World Series for either of my two most hated baseball teams.

In college football, Notre Dame lost to Navy. No matter how bad they are, I, and all other sensible college football fans, will always want the Irish to be worse. That’s what happens when you have your own reserved BCS spot, while outstanding teams like Boise, TCU or Utah have to hope and pray for divine intervention, no matter how well they play. Then, in last night’s game, Missouri beat Oklahoma, putting my least favorite college coach on the outside of the national title race.

Also, two of my other favorite teams – Arkansas and Nebraska – both won.

I don’t know. Right now, I’d call it even. It all depends on Monday Night Football. If the Giants beat the Cowboys, I’ll call it a successful sports weekend.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

